Sputnik (lit. traveling companion).

Sputnik Sweetheart 1
An excerpt from Sputnik Sweetheart.

Sputnik Sweetheart by Haruki Murakami is great writing and prose, but weird in terms of everything else.

I love it in parts, but can’t seem to grasp it as a whole. Like with everything else, it leaves me feeling out of sorts. The ending? All the more so.

“Like a little lost Sputnik?”
“I guess so.”

PS I made it through; barely, almost – but I made it, Alhamdulillah. I’ll be back.

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

