Timeout: So… Procrastination is Totally A Thing.

The capacity to be alone is the capacity to love. It may look paradoxical to you, but it’s not. It is an existential truth: only those people who are capable of being alone are capable of love, of sharing, of going into the deepest core of another person—without possessing the other, without becoming dependent on the other, without reducing the other to a thing, and without becoming addicted to the other. They allow the other absolute freedom, because they know that if the other leaves, they will be as happy as they are now. Their happiness cannot be taken by the other, because it is not given by the other.
– Osho

Guess this justifies my tendency and preference to be alone? Ha.

That moment when you procrastinate, and poof – there goes your Sunday. Sigh. Apparently doing nothing is still something, who knew? Seriously time, oh where art thou? You keep slipping past me even when I’m sitting still.

Life is interesting these days, stale as it sometimes can be.

Thanks for all the encouragement and replies about hype; y’all are awesome, period. I’m about to continue I Need Romance 3 episode 10 now… Verdict to drop or stick around is still up in the air. Episode 9 pulled me in somewhat, but also left me scratching my head. The pacing of the show; oi vey, the pacing! Maybe more later…

Pssst I really need to start on the review for Prime Minister & I – yes it’s coming; hold me liable if you don’t see it by next week! I’m giving you permission, ha. The show is worth reviewing and wrapping up, even if it ended with a questionable whimper.

Last but not least, I’m flirting with the idea of changing the comments section to Disqus. Too mainstream? Too much? ….Thoughts? Just wondering…

4 thoughts on “Timeout: So… Procrastination is Totally A Thing.

  1. Saw your Juri-chan photo and she has a new drama in spring. Plot really looks interesting! I blogged about if kekeke

    Btw, totally curious on how PM & I ended. I read some dissatisfaction. Wae???

    1. It ended in a whimper honestly. Not bad per se, but omg the focus was everywhere but the main couple so episode 19 was slow (I actually fell asleep watching ha) and episode 20 was okay, but took a long time to reach the ending we knew it’d arrive at. I don’t hate it, but it really took away some excitement from the rest of the show’s 18 episodes. Such a shame :(

      1. ah sou. maybe the leads had scheduling conflict. that’s a pity to end that way!

        I’m going to send the writer of MAN FROM THE STARS to outer space if the ending sucks lol

        1. A+ on what you’re gonna do to the writer of MFAS if she ruins it haha! Almost wish I did the same to the writers of PM& I, haha. I really hope MFAS will end strong though, for everyone’s sake! (it better!)

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

