“but you, my bride of quietness-“

For the silent storms brewing in each one of us, brimming with untapped potential;

Those around you can have their novellas, sweet, their short stories of cliché and coincidence, occasionally spiced up with tricks of the quirky, the achingly mundane, the grotesque.
A few will even cook up Greek tragedy, those born into misery, destined to die in misery.
But you, my bride of quietness, you will craft nothing less than epic with your life.
Out of all of them, your story will be the one to last.
– Marisha Pessl, Special Topics in Calamity Physics

.

I’m sorry I’ve been so sad lately.

This identity crisis barges in like crashing waves and when it hurts, I hurt.

I saw a rainbow today. Spent a slow Saturday in a low-key café with a now-dear friend and on our way back, we caught a glimpse of the rainbow. I held back my tears at the sight of it. What is the lesson here?

Trust the silver (rainbow) lining, that ray of sunshine after a long period of rainy days. Trust yourself – gut, tears, flaws, scars, and crutch. Believe that you will live to tell your tale and most importantly, believe it is one that is worth fighting, telling, sharing, and living for. You are worth it.

(I am worth it.)

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

