on hiatus (for a dear friend).

In case you didn’t catch on the first time, I am currently on semi-hiatus because I’m traveling but I decided to drop in here because just yesterday, Betsy from Creating Volumes, one of my all-time favorite drama-blog, left a brief but shattering update that has knocked the wind out of me and has her on my mind for an entire day now. I am well aware it is absolutely none of my business to be writing about her loss, but she is a blogger-friend I’ve genuinely come to love dearly. I’m still reeling in shock at her update and can’t even imagine what she’s going through.

It just doesn’t seem right to be writing like usual talking about dramas and my so-called life. I wish I could do something for her, anything. What little I can do, I’ve decided to go through with it and that is to be on full hiatus until my northeast US trip wraps at the end of this month. Out of respect for a blogger-friend I love and genuinely look up to both writing-wise and personally, I am extending a moment of silence for the passing of her dearly beloved husband.

I’ve no idea if she is reading this and it is fine if she doesn’t because this isn’t about me. We formed a friendship through this space, so I want to take a moment to dedicate this space just for her. My dear Betsy sincerely, truly and sincerely, my prayers and thoughts are with you and your family.

for the two who love me unconditionally: my parents.

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

