shipwreck.

i.

Existential crisis.

ii.

“The[re] is a lion in my living room. I feed it raw meat
so it does not hurt me. It is a strange thing
to nourish what could kill you
in the hopes it does not kill you.
We have lived like this, it and I, for so many years.
Sometimes it feels like we have always lived like this.
Sometimes I think I have always been like this.”
— The Lion | Clementine von Radics

iii.

Clearly, even the best of friends grow apart.

I am so tired of this continuous string of one-sided friendship affairs.

I am so tired of constantly being not enough, second best – an afterthought.

I deserve better than this, damn you.

iv.

This first foray into the jungle of adulthood –

My heart hurts. Everywhere hurts. I don’t know how to fucking deal and now this pisses me off.

v. 

(silence)

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

