within the cavity of desires.

So instead of doing homework, I ended up reading my old write-ups… The short story is why am I such a sentimental bunny… The long story is… well… here’s one of my favorite pieces from this year, maybe even ever. I wrote this in late May. I dared myself to share this on my personal Facebook and did so, only to then realize that on second thought maybe no one cares but you know, that’s okay, because I – just really love to write. I really, really do. And when I write, this is how my writing voice sounds like. It’s nice to be reminded of this.

you don't know me.

There is inexplicable wisdom in a moment of discovery, that split-second when you’re forced to come to terms with what you wish you were, and who you’ve turned into.

A few nights ago I laid awake in my bed, and remembered the many nights in the past thousands of miles away in a bed smaller than this one, when I did exactly this. Ten years have passed since I was thirteen, once a doe-eyed young dreamer with dreams so large I worried they would burst out of my being. I closed my eyes and it took mere seconds to conjure the memories of a place and time that is now long gone; the green-colored walls of my childhood bedroom, two single beds pushed together to form a queen with a sleeping figure lying beside me and the sticky, humid air replaced by the cool air from the ceiling fan. There were so many nights like this…

View original post 639 more words

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

