The 30-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 1 – Your Blog’s Name.

To commemorate the restoration of blogphilic back to a personal blog – okay I kid, I just suddenly feel like it – I’m finally attempting the 30-day blogging challenge! I told myself I should attempt this at least once in my blogging lifetime, just for the experience you know, but a year has passed since I first mentioned it… I had an epiphany today – plenty really, but this was one of it – and I thought I’d really like to give it a try. I’m going to try publishing a question-and-answer daily but frankly it’ll probably end up like every other day or whenever I can (something I notice other bloggers tend to go for).

Partly why I keep feeling like I write differently now is because I don’t think of blogphilic in the same way I used to – these days the idea of blogging is simply that it’s a habit, something to do. So while there’s nothing groundbreaking about these questions, plus I’m pretty sure I’ve answered some in my older entries, I thought this would be a fun little activity to revive the love and passion I have (had?) about blogging. Logistics-wise, I figured this is the best time to start too, before this new term picks up!

30-day-blogging-challenge from livelovesimple

Day 1 – Your Blog’s Name

I’ve spoken about this a million times, so I’ll keep it short: it didn’t originate from me. Eldest Sis’ ex-boyfriend (how random) was the one who came up with it and honestly, back then I had no clue what philic even means – I just thought it sounded nice. What’s funny is that technically speaking, I think this space is supposed to be called You Don’t Know Me given how I’d set up my blog title/header (I’m proud of the tagline though – I came up with it myself!) and I keep telling myself to correct this i.e. retitle to blogphilic but… both names apply really, and I can’t be bothered anymore.

One thing I will say is that I’m glad I didn’t name it after idols/boybands/TV shows I used to love! Or even random cutesy stuff I tend to grow fond of like I mean, imagine if this space was called miffy or something equally random… (the horror!)

Trivia: I came up with the screen name jandoe first – way before a blog – and the alterna-title You Don’t Know Me is actually a deliberate attempt to match my then-newly minted screen name …which, actually has half of my real name but with a doe so that I am still an anon – yup, I’m literally a paradox.

 

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

