“…and know that what has passed you by…”

I try to be neutral when I address God here because I’ve learned that faith and religion tend to draw people away – sometimes even the Godly ones among us, ironically – and in this world we live in today, it is doubly hard, I feel, to be Muslim and professing adoration and belief for what defines my entire life and being. Just this once though, I am making an exception. I came across this on Tumblr (where I find all my treasure gems of quotes, poetry, and other words-trinkets) and I absolutely love it. The Tumblr user, thegreaterjihad, tagged this as perfection and I wholeheartedly agree.

Weak and forgetful as we are, may we all keep in mind, always, that indeed victory comes with patience, relief with affliction, and hardship with ease; insyaAllah.

Screen Shot 2015-01-11 at 1.04.35 PM

2 thoughts on ““…and know that what has passed you by…”

  1. We all know that Faith posts delineate but truly that is only for us that have blogs that concentrate on subjects outside of that sphere. However, in reality if your Faith is everything, it always bleeds through, this we also know.
    I personally don’t believe anything that “defines [your] entire life and being” is something you should shy away from because your blog has shifted to focus on the interpersonal through the objective. You’ve said before that you write about what you want, when you want, as unabashedly as possible and I say, continue to do so. If readers disagree or choose not to read, the post wasn’t for them.
    I know this isn’t something you don’t know, but there’s never a time we don’t need encouragement to say the things that need to be said in this life.

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

