New Gateway for Asian Drama-enthusiasts: dramaphilic!

Hello existing drama-readers, please make your way and yourself cozy in my freshly produced sister-site: dramaphilic!

I’m sorry, truly sorry, you’ve had to sieve through a lot of write-ups you don’t necessarily fancy to get to my drama-related write-ups, and likewise to any non-drama-enthusiast readers reading this, I want to apologize to you as well for the randomness in my blog contents. Thank you for your patience and understanding all this while and… good news! It’s finally here!

As of 2015, all drama/KPop -anything Asian pop culture – write-ups will be published in dramaphilicdon’t you just love the URL? I LOVE IT (wait till you see the blog title!)

If you wondered why this oh-so-timely move, let’s be honest: I think you’ve long noticed this too – I wear incredibly different hats and have distinct writing voices depending on what I write about, and there’s none more stark than when I drama-write. There are plenty of you who can’t care less about poetry and vice-versa on the other spectrum. I’ve finally come to terms with that (mostly because it made it difficult for me to write here, honestly) and so I hope I’ll see you over there!

A reminder: I’m reverting blogphilic permanently to a personal blog, so you’ll no longer see and read anything on Asian pop culture except for what’s already here pre-2015. All existing entries will remain, including tags, but I’m removing the year-end review and (er, grossly outdated) Collection(s) tabs. Don’t be surprised that they’re no longer available – they’ve moved to their new home! In that light, you’re welcome to unfollow here and only follow dramaphilic and just as welcome to keep reading me in both spaces. I promise I take no offense in whatever you choose to do!

Also, a quick reminder that I am still on a drama-writing break because real life is not as dandy and lightweight unlike those fictional stories we love so much, so it’s likely that there won’t be anything new there for a while – but I promise that when I’m back, I’m back. You’ve my word. Until then, I ask for your continued patience and understanding, and would be grateful if you will bookmark it and spread the word for me :)

As always, thank you for reading me! I’m excited for what’s to come over there and I hope you’ll join me along for the fun!

2 thoughts on “New Gateway for Asian Drama-enthusiasts: dramaphilic!

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

