“Live for the present and paint me some neat colors. But keep them soft.”

IMG_3517
Purple sunset viewed from Marshall Beach, CA (Spring 2015)

“When I asked the house if she had anything to say in reply, she responded:

“I don’t think you should feel guilty anymore. I think you have beaten yourself up for too long. I think you underestimated yourself. When you start putting some energy into me, which you never did really, you are going to see how really beautiful I can be. And you are going to love again, too, because you are a person with deep feelings. And why are you always worrying about the future? You spend too much time trying to control your life and figuring out what’s gonna happen. Live for the present and paint me some neat colors. But keep them soft. I know how you like bright colors, but I like softness, and you need some more softness in you.””

— Clare Marcus Cooper, The House as a Mirror of Self

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

