Travel Diaries: “A word after a word after a word is power.”

Yes.

“A word after a word after a word
is power.”

GreenAppleBookstoreSF_deco_Spring2015

Yes, yes, and yes.

“First I rummaged my mind for words that could describe my personal nightmares, fears of night and time from my childhood, and shaped stories from these. Then I took a long look at the green apple trees and the old house I was born in and the house next door where lived my grandparents, and all the lawns of summers I grew up in, and I began to try words for all that. Somehow I had to send myself back, with words as catalysts, to open the memories out and see what they had to offer.”

— Ray Bradbury, Dandelion Wine

GreenAppleBookstoreSF_toteprint_Spring2015

Note: Green Apple Bookstore in the Inner Richmond area in SF is a wonderful and utterly fantastic bookstore to immerse and lost yourself in for a couple of hours.

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

