“And know this: Know you are the type of woman who is searching for a place to call yours.”

Placing this here, because this particular poem has been on my mind and heart all week. So, so important and powerful. I laughed and wept through this poem with Eldest Sis early last week. I admit, I am all over the place lately – as much as I am ‘parked’ in one place, ironically – but in the epic words of Sarah Kay, through this poem:

“You have always been the place.
You are a woman who can build it yourself.
You are born to build.”

I am (will be) my own The Place.

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

