“If you chase anything in life chase the things that get you excited about living.”

Nyhavn in Copenhagen, Denmark (Fall 2015)
Nyhavn in Copenhagen, Denmark (Fall 2015)

“If you chase anything in life chase the things that get you excited about living. Chase the things that give you hope, happiness and a glimpse of a better life. Chase the things that make you want to be a better person. Chase the things that inspire you to think, create and live joyfully. Chase the things that reinforce in your soul that you can make a difference. Chase the things that make you want to transform your heart from selfish to selfless. When you chase that kind of storm you are chasing rainbows.” 
― Shannon L. Alder

2 thoughts on ““If you chase anything in life chase the things that get you excited about living.”

  1. I know I’ve said this before but I love your blog ♡ and I find encouragement and hope in it. I feel this is an important time for you, as confusing and terrifying as it may be. Someone once told me that happiness in life is never in getting the thing that you want, but in the attempt. So strive and don’t let up. I have great faith that you will flourish.

    1. Oh my goodness this comment is everything *wipes tears* thank you so much Michelle. I hope you find strength and light in what I think is also a trying time for you ♡

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

