“stay is a sensitive word.”

Who I’ve been reading lately; Nayyirah Waheed‘s poetry is, honest-to-God, soul-tingling.

nayyirahwaheed_5

Pssst-

Oh. My. Goodness.

My kind soul (and very pregnant!) Sis-in-Law #3 not only bought Nayyirah Waheed‘s Salt all the way from the US just for me – her books aren’t sold in Malaysia, how unfortunate! – she even confirmed the order for my favorite Singaporean poet (if you’re on IG, go follow her at thebookjacket!), Humairah‘s self-published poetry book Quiet Mornings.

Goodness. Unreal.

Two lovely, soul-tingling, and heart-cleansing poetry books will soon accompany me here in faraway Miri ♡

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

