“Rome was not built in a day.”

i.

In the long list of things I am learning this week, it’s always the clichéd, age-old ones that get to me in the end. Here’s my takeaway for today: in order to receive love, I’ve got to learn to entrust my heart, even if just a little, to another.

Rome was not built in a day.

ii.

I also think I might be in love with a friend, but I won’t trust my heart on this.

Not this, not again.

iii.

I always love the ones I can’t have.

I always fall for those I can’t make mine.

Why? …Why?

I just can’t understand why romantic love doesn’t come easy for me.

iv.

Loneliness does things to one’s psyche; be careful. Be extremely careful.

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

