“My life is small here at home in Malaysia, away from the sunny skies of SF and bright lights of NY-“

i.

Written last Friday, on my first day back home in two months:

Eldest Sis said just this morning, “It feels like you came back suddenly sounding grown [up].” I gave her a small smile and said, “Maybe.” I like to think that I am more grounded now – definitely no longer obsessive about needing validation from others in whatever that I do and am. Yesterday I also found out that two people I love will start exciting new chapters in their lives soon: one at Apple(!) in beautiful San Francisco and another for PhD at Columbia in NYC (the Big Apple dream lives on forevermore aha) and I was genuinely proud of and ecstatic for them. My life is small here at home in Malaysia, away from the sunny skies of SF and bright lights of NY, but as my Dad always puts it, “Rezeki orang lain-lain.”(lit. “Each person’s blessings and opportunities are different.”

I am… very happy where I am in life right now, internally and externally (Alhamdulillah), and also very happy receiving news of others doing well :)

ii.

I feel like I’ve finally come home to myself. At long last.

It’s a wonderful feeling.

iii.

And for every wanderer who questions if home is the answer – it is not…

…but it’s not a mistake either.

iv.

I leave the rest up to you.

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

