“You deserve a love that…”

 

IMG_5277

“You deserve a love that wants you disheveled, with everything and all the reasons that wake you up in a haste, with everything and the demons that won’t let you sleep.

You deserve a love that makes you feel secure, able to take on the world when it walks behind you, that feels your embraces are perfect for its skin.

You deserve a love that wants to dance with you, that goes to paradise every time it looks into your eyes and never gets tired of studying your expressions.

You deserve a love that listens when you sing, that supports you when you act like a fool, that respects your freedom; that accompanies you when you fly and isn’t afraid to fall.

You deserve a love that takes away the lies and brings you illusion, coffee, and poetry.”

— Frida Kahlo

.

I think I just… need to be alone with my pain, and my thoughts, tonight.

But I want – I want – I want… so desperately to be deserving of a love that stays even on my quietest, hardest nights.

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

