‘light’ / ‘heavy’

When I think of others, or in conversation about the illusion that is social media, to be very honest I am not at all envious of the life others live which I am not living – whatever forms those are whether making and playing house or internationally jet-setting what-have-yous, but I am puzzled by others’ attainment of happiness. I am genuinely surprised, always, at the look of sheer happiness which radiates from one’s being even across 2-dimensional screens. I do not wonder about having or wanting what others do and have – what I do wonder is how anyone can be so… happy.

(What is the secret to successful pursuit of contentment, not necessarily happiness, which always eludes my being?)

The original version is in my 2016 surprise hello note in my now-defunct drama blog.

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

