(crutch; fear)

“I don’t know how I got so lucky with him,” was apparently what my friend, last week’s bride, had said to our mutual close friend about her now-husband. Together for six years throughout university days, they finally tied the knot last Saturday. They’d gotten engaged last August …and he’d converted (to Islam) – his decision – a few months before, in May.

I wonder sometimes, to be extremely honest, how effortless it is – how – for another person, a thing that I have instead grappled with for years. Why do some things come so easy, or so it seems from an outside-peeping-in, for others who are not me?

I continue to pray for ease, and to trust in what I know not.

Don't Hold Back! Share Your Thoughts.

